Hamlyn Teddy

Congratulations to winners Bankton Primary School from West Lothian who won the 2014 RBWF Choral Competition at Armadale Academy on Saturday 31st May. Well done also to runners up New Cumnock Primary School from Ayrshire and Dunrobin Primary School from Lanarkshire who came third. Thanks to Karen McPhail and the team of volunteers from Fauldhouse & Crofthead Burns Club for all their input in making today possible and to the teachers who give up their time to work with the choirs. Just wonderful. Also competing were Kilbowie PS from West Dumbarton and Milton PS from Lanarkshire.

All competing schools received a Hamlyn Oats Teddy sporting a Burns Federation badge.Hamlyn Teddy

Hamlyn Oats are one of our partner organisations during 2014 - the Year of the Haggis!